Posted by: Ji-L87 | April 2, 2009

Wait, what? (Skip Beat)

snapshot20090224124420

This might spoil the last ep/eps so if you haven’t seen you might want to skip

I’ve been busy, lazy, busy, lazy etc etc etc EXCUSES but before I go into that cycle again, I just want to drop a few words about the Skip Beat ending.

Okay, so, Ren realizes his feelings for Kyoko and…Kyoko…looks through her “magic stone” and sees a falling star and the next day she has a feeling that she will be able to meet another, different Ren very soon (as in acting differently)………and then things get blah blah about Kyoko herself has changed for the better and blah blah. AND THEN IT ENDS. WAT.
Well, the ending gives us glimpses of all important characters and what they’re doing etc but..ABRUPT END IS STILL ABRUPT.
I could accept this if there was going to be a 2nd season, but I haven’t really heard anything about that (rather the contrary) so I was raging for a bit there. I enjoyed Skip Beat, more than I thought I would, and it’s a bummer to see it end like this.

…It seems I need to hunt down the manga instead. /o/

Leave a Reply

Categories

