Posted by: Ji-L87 | December 9, 2008

It’s that time again…

benkyou_shinasaiyo

It’s once again time for me to write and study for essays~! |o/
Well, I’ve already started writing the home-essay I have for the anime/manga-course but I doubt I’ll manage to pass the first time, after all, we always seem to get “analyze this and write about this and that” instead of “answer this and that” type of essay and let me tell you, I’m not good at analyzing. …which probably is the reason why I don’t really do any here too…it’s just not my style and I don’t enjoy it…orz

Writing (and failing) that also has taken more time than expected from studying for upcoming, maybe more important tests as well…
Ah~ How lovely~!

Before I return to not being very active, I’d like to mention that I have watched Revolutionary Girl Utena and the movie. I don’t care if you think I’m late with it but I was disappointed with the lack of direct yuri (though the movie was more rewarding)…on the other hand, it was the most fabulous thing I’ve seen in a long long time.
“Can you feel the throb of the engine?” xD Oh gawd, Akio’s car scenes always cracked me up!
I wanted to write my impressions first, but then our internet went down. Then, when it should’ve gone back up, our router went bad, then I didn’t feel like writing about it anymore, so I thought I could draw something…and as expected, all sketches turned bad 😀 Hah, oh well…

*scuddles away* /o/

Responses

  1. Analysis is an art, and I get the feeling I’ll wind up failing the moment I try. We need some of those reputable editorial bloggers to write up some tutorials >_>

  2. I know what you mean. I had to analyze and make out differences and what was common in some religions…

    But I managed to get a passing grade on that. So sure it was just a high school class but still, it was more like a uni class than most of the classes I had in high school.

    I hope they went well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

