Posted by: Ji-L87 | October 1, 2008

Finally got around to watch Genshiken

(Still haven’t read the manga though, any good?)

I’ve been meaning to pick up Genshiken for a long long time, it was just that I never did. To make things even weirder, I’ve already seen the Kujibiki Unbalance OVA some year ago…not that I particularly liked it but the natural order of things would be to grab Genshiken first, right?

So, late late laaaaaaaaaaate…and yes, I enjoyed it very much. Almost. The later part of season 2 wasn’t exactly the best part of the series in my eyes. Aside from that though, good times were had.
I was especially ROFLing at the Sasa x Mada episode xD …Thinking about it, it felt quite well made, maybe because the drawing style became more detailed…

Oh well, I’m interested in checking out the manga too but right now I should be somewhere else doing…not this.

…argh…I kinda want to join some kind of manga club after watching this x_x

Responses

  1. Genshiken really was a great series, though I haven’t read the manga yet either. The Madarame/Kohsaka 2D-complex speeches were awesome XD

  2. It IS a GREAT series. I recently finished it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

