Posted by: Ji-L87 | December 28, 2007

Fortune Arterial trial is out

I’m a little late on this but it seems a trial version has been out since tuesday (18th) last week.

taitoru_resized.jpg

I haven’t played for a very long time but my impressions are as follow:

  • It might be a bit harder to understand than Yoakena. I was at a bit of a loss in the beginning. Some kanji I didn’t know (and didn’t bother to look up) got the better of me
  • The characters different poses seems more variated. Well, at least some of them does, and they also seem to have more expressions. Also, those uniforms looks very very good =w=b
  • The music so far has been very enjoyable : )
  • The backgrounds are very nicely done.
  • The interface is pretty good also. Reminds me very much of Yoakena however.

I found some “leftovers” from Yoakena though ^^’

Compare the sky to the left (Yoakena) to the one featured in the introduction train ride to the right (FA).
Seems familiar?
:p
Fortune Arterial also does feature the “Another view” thing, and the same texture as in Yoakena is used on the splash image. Ah well, I can live with that : )

As I said, I haven’t gotten very far yet (just started on the 3rd day) but I’ve been enjoying it so far 😀
I kinda look forward to the full game but at the same time I know I would most likely not finish it if I were to acquire somehow ^^’

Oh well, here’s some screens anyway:

Oh and, don’t forget that Comic Market 73 starts tomorrow! 😀
Also, apparently, YesAsia wasn’t able to get a copy of that Fortune Arterial TECH GIAN Special so my order was canceled : /
Ah well, I’ve put some part of that money on something else instead
😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

