Posted by: Ji-L87 | October 12, 2007

Soundtrack that pierces the heavens!

ttgl_best_sound.jpg

Yes, yes I know I’m totally late with this but mine has finally arrived~! /o/

All who downloaded Nipponsei’s release ( I did too, so I don’t have to rip it myself ^^’) knows that there’s 2 CDs;
The Character/Theme-song CD and the SOUNDTRACK CD.

Aside from that, there’s also a DVD containing the OP/EDs and, luckily, also that special ending with concept art, ohyes!<3
Now…VLC refuses to play the DVD properly so I can’t take screencaps from it…hopefully it will get released as a raw or something…

Anyways, I think it’s a quite solid OST with some pretty varied tracks.
My favorites of the bunch are the tracks 1 (the theme-song, rap style), 6 and the mighty, heavenly piercing 21.

I also like Yoko’s song, Trust, from the character/theme cd.
The landscape artwork in the folder is also very nice.

My only complaint is that there isn’t a version of the main theme (or a karaoke track of the rap-version) like the one in very first of episode, I kinda hoped it would be…anyway. I can still watch the epic beginning for that one.

GURREN-LAGANN, SPIN ON!

Leave a Reply

Categories

