Posted by: Ji-L87 | October 6, 2007

Gundam 00 1st impression

vlcsnap-935313.jpg

Wow. That’s all I can say after seeing the first episode of Mobile Suit Gundam 00.
Story is about earth running low on resources and 3 mighty groups fight with each other about what’s left.
Oh and they’ve built enormous space elevators. In all this, a mysterious armed group called “Celestial Being” appears and say that they will stop armed conflict with….uh..armed conflicts? >.>’ Fighting on their side, however, are “Gundam Meisters” which uses Gundams to fight. Woo!

While I feel like I need subs to understand some of the more important things that are said or written (my japanese still sucks too much orz), the visuals are really nice. Of course, it’s the first episode after all so maybe the animation quality will decrease, who knows but I think I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves : )

vlcsnap-934783.jpg vlcsnap-935979.jpg vlcsnap-936314.jpg vlcsnap-936491.jpg vlcsnap-936588.jpg vlcsnap-936667.jpg vlcsnap-937506.jpg

I was very surprised to see a Haro in there xD
For me, who has only seen SEED/Destiny before (and liked it o.o), Gundam 00 felt a bit alien at first.
However, the style works surprisingly good I must say.

…and…I officially just killed like…half of the space I have. I gotta start hosting them off-site or something… : s

Anyways, pleasant first episode. I am so following this! Even if it turns out to be a train-wreck. ; )

Responses

  1. Yes, according to wiki this is the first gundam Series to be shown in Hi-Definition, bout time huh? XD

  2. Yes, really!
    I’ve yet to see them re-use animation to that extent of Seed/Destiny or drag around stills in the way they always did 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

